Jump to main content Jump to Navigation

Books

Showing 17–32 of 145 results

Dawn After Dark

Rene Huyghe and Daisaku Ikeda

According to Rene Huyghe, throughout human history, any given society of human beings has functioned with little interest in what lay beyond its reach other than its needs for survival.

Daisaku Ikeda

Health is not simply a matter of absence of illness. Maintaining good health is a constant challenge. A life that is always moving forward, opening up fresh new vistas – that is a life of true health.

Daisaku Ikeda

A collection of discussions between SGI President Daisaku Ikeda and Soka Gakkai High School Division Chiefs, on the troubles and hopes of youth.

Embracing Compassion V.2

Daisaku Ikeda

Selected addresses Volume 2: 2004-2005.

$10.00 Out of stock
Embracing Compassion V.3

Daisaku Ikeda

Selected addresses Vol 3: 2006-2008.

$10.00 Out of stock
Encountering The Dharma

Richard Hughes Seager

This engaging, deeply personal book, illuminating the search for meaning in today’s world, offers a rare insider’s look at Soka Gakkai Buddhism, one of Japan’s most influential and controversial religious movements, and one that is experiencing explosive growth around the world.

Faith Into Action

Daisaku Ikeda

Thoughts on selected topics by Daisaku Ikeda, Faith Into Action provides fully indexed, easy-to-access excerpts from Daisaku Ikeda’s works, in dozens of categories.

Daisaku Ikeda

This book is a compilation of five of President Ikeda’s lectures from the series ‘Buddhism of the Sun — Illuminating the World’.

Fighting For Peace

Daisaku Ikeda

In the earlier half of the 20th century, Austrian-born writer Stefan Zweig is said to have urged organising for peace as the most effective measure against the organisations of war. In a parallel vein on a different continent, Daisaku Ikeda culled from the tragedy of war a lifelong commitment to building the resources for peace.

Florence Nightingale

Daisaku Ikeda

In tribute to the Century of Women Daisaku Ikeda The 21st Century is the century of life, health, & women.

Flower of Chinese Buddhism

Daisaku Ikeda

The introduction of Buddhism to China is a fascinating story of the meeting of two great civilisations: India, the land of the Buddha’s birth, and China, where Buddhism was transformed into a world religion and from where the Buddhist scriptures eventually spread to Japan.

Daisaku Ikeda

Selection of guidances for the Women’s Division.

For the Sake of Peace: Seven Paths to Global Harmony

Daisaku Ikeda

For the Sake of Peace presents a vision of establishing global peace in terms that are both passionate and practical.

Global Civilization

Majid Tehranian and Daisaku Ikeda

“Global Civilization” emerged from a series of conversations between two peace advocates of Japanese and Iranian origin. It covers the encounters between Buddhist and Islamic civilisations from the 7th century to the present.

Global Ethical Options: In the tradition of Gandhi, King and Ikeda

Lawrence Edward Carter; George David Miller; Neelakanta Radhakrishnan

An ideal high school, university and workshop text on an increasingly important issue, this unique book explores the possibility of a new global ethics in twenty brief chapters, dealing with such ethical issues as self-realisation, altruism, cooperation, community and ecological integrity.

Daisaku Ikeda

Selected guidance for the Men’s Division.

Showing 17–32 of 145 results

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop